Resources for Praying at Home


Even if you are stuck at home, you aren’t alone and you can still join your brothers and sisters in Christ by worshiping, adoring, and praying online or with the television. We’ve compiled resources for daily and Sunday Mass, and other forms of prayer for your home.

"Tips for Transforming Your Couch into a Pew" - Suggestions from Busted Halo

"Getting the Most Out of Livestreaming Worship" - Suggestions for participating meaningfully

Weekend Masses - For Weekly Updates on the Readings, Psalms, and Music, please visit our Redeemer Music Facebook Page. Updates are posted each week Wednesday - Sunday. Visit us here


Bringing Home the Word - Click dates below for two pages of valuable insights on that weekend's readings.
      Oct. 23-24  | Oct. 30-31
      Nov 6-7  |  Nov13-14  |  Nov 20-21  |  Nov 27-28 (Advent Begins)
      Dec 4-5  |  Dec 11-12  |  Dec 18-19  |  Dec 25-26 (Holy Family)


Morning Prayer
Join fellow parishioners at 7:00 a.m., each weekday morning during Lent
     There are three different ways to join in prayer:
          1. Add the Zoom app* to your smartphone and use the Meeting ID: 458 858 7537 Passcode: 223116  
          2. Join the prayer online*: https://zoom.us/j/4588587537  Meeting ID: 458 858 7537 Passcode: 223116  
          3. Call in by phone for audio only. Dial: (301)715-8592  Meeting ID: 458 858 7537 # (no participant ID) # 223116 #

Morning Prayer Worship aids - If joining online, they will be on the screen. 
        Wed Oct 27
       Wed Nov 3 Wed Nov 10  |  Wed Nov 17  |  Wed Nov 24
Advent
       M
on Nov 29  |  Tue Nov 30  |  Wed Dec 1   |  Thu Dec 2    |  Fri Dec  3  
       Mon Dec 6    |  Tue Dec 7    |  Wed Dec 8   |   Thu Dec 9  |  Fri Dec 10  
       Mon Dec 13  |  Tue Dec 14  |  Wed Dec 15Thu Dec 16  Fri Dec  17   
       Mon Dec 20  |  Tue Dec 21 Wed Dec 22 |  Thu Dec 23  |  Fri Dec  24   

Email Deacon Ron Reger with questions.


Continuing Education in Faith
Church of the Redeemer has paid for your subscription to FORMED.org.
There you can find a wealth of videos, audio, books and references. Begin by clicking here.

Honoring Mary
     "The Rosary in 2 Minutes"  - A quick video from Busted Halo
     
Rosary Petitions during the Pandemic - petitions for each decade of the rosary

Diocesan Resources:
     Bishop Knestout will be livestreaming his private Sunday Mass at 10 AM each week.
     
View the latest diocesan updates and resources HERE.
     Visit the Office of Worship website for daily prayer and Mass readings.

Other resources:
     Mass can be viewed online in many places such as Watch the Mass or Catholic TV 
     Fr. Dan Brady of St. Michael’s is streaming his daily Mass here.
     "With Your Spirit"
 - a database of livestreamed liturgies from across the country, including daily Mass

"Act of Spiritual Communion" - View the prayer
       "What Is Spiritual Communion?" - Watch a brief video with Fr. Matt Kiehl, Campus Minister at William and Mary

University of Notre Dame, McGrath Institute for Church Life -
     - Author Timothy O’Malley suggests that, even if we cannot attend Mass, we can still participate in the Eucharistic sacrifice of Jesus, and indeed, that our sadness over not being able to attend Mass “is itself the Eucharistic sacrifice that many of the baptized will be called to offer.”  Read his blogpost here.
     - A simple outline for spiritual participation in the Eucharist you can do at home

United States Conference of Catholic Bishops -  A calendar of the daily readings